Music for All will host “Lunchtime Chats”

with Dr. Scott N. Edgar and Cameron W. Jenkins, July 12-15, 2021

Recovering from last year – thriving in the fall. Our Lunchtime Chats will use ideas from Social Emotional Learning to recruit, retain, and build community through developing identity, fostering belonging, and student empowerment. From trauma to trust through MUSIC.

The lunch time chat will be conversational with music educators and student leaders for the student session navigating through a dialogue that celebrates the successes of this past year and facilitates an organic SEL experience through conversation.

Lunchtime Chat: Middle School Directors’ Group
Monday, July 12, 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT

Lunchtime Chat: High School Directors’ Group
Tuesday, July 13, 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT

Lunchtime Chat: College & Music Professionals Group
Wednesday, July 14, 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT

Lunchtime Chat: Student Group for High School Student Leaders
Thursday, July 15, 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT

Loading Events

Past Events › Lunchtime Chats

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

July 2021

Lunchtime Chat: Middle School Directors’ Group

July 12 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Free and open to all middle school music educators

Start time: 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT. Middle school is TOUGH! Put missed milestones and a pandemic on top of that and we have work to do! Join us as we talk about how to move past last year together. Topics we will address with our expert panel include: building relationships as the #1 variable for recruiting and retention; developing a toolkit to support and facilitate a sense of belonging…

Find out more »

Lunchtime Chat: High School Directors’ Group

July 13 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Free and open to all high school music educators

Start time: 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT We are all longing to get back into the band room and on the football field in a way that looks familiar, because last year was NOT familiar! We did learn lessons, though. How can we build back our programs to serve as a way to recover from the last year and thrive in the fall? Topics we will address with our expert…

Find out more »

Lunchtime Chat: College & Music Professionals Group

July 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Free and open to all college students & music professionals

Start time: 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT For music educators in the music industry/professional career and higher education space. In order to facilitate spaces where others can navigate moving forward, we have to do the work ourselves. Adult reflection has to come first. Join us as we unpack the effects the past year has had on us, and how it has influenced our teaching philosophy and beliefs. How will we emerge…

Find out more »

Lunchtime Chat: Student Group for High School Student Leaders

July 15 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Free and open to all high school student leaders

Start time: 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT Wow! What was that? Last year was rough. Your band directors are longing to get back into the band room, we know YOU are too. What did you miss most about your band? What are you looking forward to the most? What do you NEED this fall to be successful from your band director? Join us as we ASK OUR STUDENTS these essential…

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Share This