Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lunchtime Chat: Middle School Directors’ Group

July 12 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Free and open to all middle school music educators

Start time: 1 PM ET / 12 Noon CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT. Middle school is TOUGH! Put missed milestones and a pandemic on top of that and we have work to do! Join us as we talk about how to move past last year together. Topics we will address with our expert panel include: building relationships as the #1 variable for recruiting and retention; developing a toolkit to support and facilitate a sense of belonging conducive to personal and group social emotional growth; and, developing ways to deepen student agency in our classrooms to affect meaningful change in our schools and community.

Today’s Panelists:

Tori Bingham – Grove, Oklahoma

Jen Walsh – Kimberly, Alabama

Savannah Cole – Fayetteville, Georgia

Vordie Mathis – Bethany, Oklahoma

Keith Ozsvath – Music for All Summer Symposium Middle School Concert Band Division Coordinator

Chief Warrant Officer 2 Eric Kyne – United States Marines

Dr. Scott Edgar – Music for All Co-Host

Cameron W. Jenkins – Music for All Co-Host

Details

Date:
July 12
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Cost:
Free and open to all middle school music educators
Event Category:
Website:
https://musicforall-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_MB6I5zDJQQSURG3bM1xeYA